The easiest thing you can make today: pretty inspiring whiteboard

IMG_1969

I love lists! Way more than I love actually completing them, I love making lists of things I need to do, and organising my tasks into categories and setting deadlines, and putting together a life plan of how I am going to do it. It makes me feel like I have my shit together. But I find that lists on paper end up lost, lists on chalkboard are too messy, and my old white board just looks really boring among the other pretty stationary on my desk. And everyone knows that if your desk area doesn’t look right you cannot work effectively. This is honestly why I spend so much time rearranging my desk. It’s not because I’m procrastinating, I swear.

My digsmate gave me this old photo frameIMG_1966 that he didn’t want. Rather than a whiteboard, I write on the glass of the frame. I made it look less boring by putting stuff in the frame as you would a photo. The whiteboard marker is pretty easy to erase, and the frame as a whole fits in quite nicely with everything else on my wall above my desk. Not only is it really useful, but it also takes less than 5 minutes to make.

I bought this little pocket book from Bargain Books the other day, which has really cool quotes turned into amazing typography. I found a quote that was both affirming and relevant to my to-do list and then used that in my frame.

IMG_1967 IMG_1974

And there you have it, the easiest thing you can make today!

Leave a Reply

